Chocolate Software Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: First time setup  (Read 6096 times)

rich

First time setup
« on: February 07, 2012, 02:33:59 AM »

Hi,

I'm new to all this and need a little help. I am running the following:

Windows 7 Pro 64bit
AVG Internet Security 2012
FS2004
FSX

Sagem Fast2504 Router

My aim is to setup a session so that I can use FSX and my friend can join my session.

I have followed the procedure at http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Sagem/Fast2504/FSHost.htm for opening the required ports via the router. I've tried to set up the ports with the AVG firewall, but I don't know if Iíve done it correctly and not sure if this is why I'm having a problem.

When I run the FSPortTest program, all of the ports respond the same:

Port  xxx... Error: timed out waiting for response

When I run FSHost I get:

Master Server registration aborted. The Master Server attempted to verify your server by requesting a web page from your IP address (x.xxx.xxx.xxx) on port 80, but the page it received was not correct. Please verify your IP address on the Options / Master Server window. FSHostSpy will not be able to show your server.

If I then put my IP in the Options / Master Server, I still get an error. If I add http:// at the start of it I don't get an error, but neither does it show that I am connected, I get the following:

FSHost 3.2 starting
Loaded text messages
Loaded Chat Commands
Loaded Hop List file 'hoplist_hawaii.fhl'
Remote Access started
Started FS2004 and FSX session 'matt'
Version check complete. This is the latest version.
Loaded 23760 FS2004 airports
Loaded 24490 FSX airports

Am I missing something obvious here? :-[  Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks
Rich

Air SeaTac

• Air SeaTac Virtual
Re: First time setup
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 05:31:21 AM »