Chocolate Software Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need a tester or 2.  (Read 6297 times)

Dondo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Need a tester or 2.
« on: August 08, 2003, 11:41:13 AM »

I've been having some problems with my router and FSHost.  It worked fine (althought I couldn't join from within my own network), but it worked fine for everyone else, which is what I have it set up for.  Anyway, I monkeyed with it and now I'm not sure if people can connect.  Could I get someone from here to try and connect to my FSHost game?  The IP is:

68.102.236.54

the password is 'pierglass' without the quotes.

Thanks for anyhelp.

Dondo
Logged

Gael_FR-LORR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • FR-LORR
Re: Need a tester or 2.
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2003, 02:10:20 PM »

Hi,

Sorry for my bad english, i'm French  ;)

I'm trying to connect to your server with ATC Radar Screen: no problems found  ;D

I've a good new for you : you coul join a multiplayer session from within your own network, by using a small free software which you will find here: http://www.puffinsoft.com/

I 'vethe  same problem on my network, and now all is correct  ;D ;D ;D
Logged
Regards, GaŽl
FR-LORR, Free multiplayer flight with FS in complete freedom
http://www.frlorr.net

Dondo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Need a tester or 2.
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2003, 02:17:38 PM »

Thanks on both accounts!  I messed with my settings this morning and I guess that I got it right.

This DXPort thing, how exactly did you set it up?  I haven't looked that close to it yet, but if this thing works, you are going to be my hero!

I noticed that Flight Sim 2002 wasn't in the list of supported software though.  Will this be a problem?

Thanks

Dondo
Logged

Gael_FR-LORR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • FR-LORR
Re: Need a tester or 2.
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2003, 04:00:01 PM »

I use this software on my network, with FS2002, and they're no problem  ???

Install DxPort on all PC present on your network.

define a range of port with Dxport for each PC

Exemples:

If you have 2 PC: PC1: 2300-2349 ; PC2: 2350-2400
if you have 4 PC: PC1:2300-2324 ; PC2: 2325-2349 ; PC3: 2350-2374 ; PC4: 2375-2400

Run DXPort for all, and That's it †;D

NB: If you'va a Router , don't miss to forward the range of †port for each PC on your network !

Good luck, and read the manual and the example on the DXPort site ( you'va a forum too )
« Last Edit: August 08, 2003, 04:01:12 PM by Gael_FR-LORR »
Logged
Regards, GaŽl
FR-LORR, Free multiplayer flight with FS in complete freedom
http://www.frlorr.net

CowBoyGuy

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 131
    • Al's Cut Rate FBO
Re: Need a tester or 2.
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2003, 06:51:52 PM »

I've been running DXPort and FSHost for a long time now. One issue still remains with some routers - if you can join the session by pointing to your external IP, you're all set. If entering your external IP doesn't give you a session to join, your router is to blame. (I have a Linksys BWFW11S4 and that's my issue with FSHost 2.6)

Don't get too discouraged though, it gets better in the future :)
Logged
Using free stuff to better the world...
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/alandtracysmith/CutRate/
Pages: [1]   Go Up