Chocolate Software Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: FSHost and Prepar3dv4  (Read 2753 times)

vgbaron

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« on: June 03, 2017, 08:27:09 PM »

Hi Russell!

Been a LONG time! Looking for some guidance here - in the past I've been able to connect to players running FSX using Prepar3D V3.4. FSHost has no problem connecting withV3.4.

Lockheed Martin just released a 64bit Version of Prepar3d - V4.0.

Problem is now that FSHost will not connect to the simulator. I get the generic Error connecting to Flight Sim 80004005. IIRC, you're using DirectPlay as opposed to Simconnect - any plans to check that out?

Hope all is well!

Vic
Logged

Russell Gilbert

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1452
    • FSHost
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2017, 04:44:19 PM »

Hi Vic! Good to hear from you.

Sounds like they've updated Prepar3D to a new version and it's not working correctly with FSHost.

I'm assuming you're running FSHostClient on the same machine as Prepar3D? Is it FSHostClient that's reporting the error? Can you paste in the exact error you're seeing?

Thanks,
Russell
Logged

fl9500

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • My VAN's RV6A
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2017, 03:43:03 AM »

Hi,
same Problem here with a fresh installed W10-Home (Direct Play added) and the new 64 Bit P3D V4.

FSHost starts (after installing the correct simconnect Version) and I can connect to the FSHost-Server. Your Testprogramm checks and all Ports are okay.

Debug Message: 170609 11:41:48 Error connecting to Flight Simulator:80004005

Achim
Logged
My real VAN's RV6A http://www.ph-crj.eu

Russell Gilbert

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1452
    • FSHost
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2017, 06:57:43 AM »

FSHost starts (after installing the correct simconnect Version) and I can connect to the FSHost-Server. Your Testprogramm checks and all Ports are okay.

Debug Message: 170609 11:41:48 Error connecting to Flight Simulator:80004005

Achim

Hi Achim,

You didn't mention FSHostClient - are you running that as well? I'm trying to get a sense of which program is reporting which error.

Thanks,
Russell
Logged

fl9500

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
    • My VAN's RV6A
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2017, 05:04:52 AM »


Debug Message: 170609 11:41:48 Error connecting to Flight Simulator:80004005

You didn't mention FSHostClient - are you running that as well? I'm trying to get a sense of which program is reporting which error.

The Debug-Message is from the FSHost Client on a Home Computer with W10 and P3D V4.

FSHost client connects to a FSHost Server, which is on a W7 at the Internet. The FSHost Server is working for many Years and runs perfect with FSHost Clients with FSX and P3D V3. W7 and W10Clients.
We are a virtual Bush-flying Community and we use FSHost for our Online flyouts for years.
https://www.backcountrypilots.de/forum/

Achim
« Last Edit: June 11, 2017, 05:13:50 AM by fl9500 »
Logged
My real VAN's RV6A http://www.ph-crj.eu

vgbaron

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2017, 01:32:50 PM »

Running FSHost on dedicated server. FSHostClient on my system. Pretty sure it's client that's generating the error but will check again and post the error.

Thanx,

Vic
Logged

Russell Gilbert

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1452
    • FSHost
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2017, 04:59:32 PM »

Ok, thanks, I understand the problem. It seems that every time they release a new version of Prepar3D, they change things and break FSHostClient's ability to connect to it. I'll get the latest version and try to release a new version of FSHostClient soon. I'll update this thread when I do.

Thanks,
Russell
Logged

vgbaron

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2017, 05:38:48 PM »

Just as a fyi -  started FSHost CLient 1.4 - was getting endless "unable to connect to sim 80004005"

Started P3Dv3 - when the scenario screen showed - FSHC log window showed Received Simconnect Open and then connected to FS - all good.

Shut down - repeat with P3Dv4 - same unable to connect... but when the v4 scenario screen showed - nothing - just continuous unable to connect.

HTH,

Vic
Logged

Russell Gilbert

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1452
    • FSHost
Re: FSHost and Prepar3dv4
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2017, 08:03:56 AM »

Hi,

Let's please move all discussion about Prepar3D v4 and FSHostClient to this forum thread:

Prepar3D v4 not detected by FSHostClient

Thanks,
Russell
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up