Chocolate Software Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need urgent help connecting FS and FS Nav. at once  (Read 4929 times)

AST478

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Need urgent help connecting FS and FS Nav. at once
« on: October 27, 2005, 05:07:51 PM »

For some reason i`m unable to get connected to a FS Host session with both FS and FS Navigator.
I only can connect to the server with on of them at once.
I already avoided routers and have a direct connection.
Also happends something starange. If i connect to one session with FS and to another session (same server different port) it runs smooth. Obviouslly is useless to get 2 different sessions at once.
What can I do? :-\
Logged

senecapilot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Need urgent help connecting FS and FS Nav. at once
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 03:07:19 PM »

mabye its because the server does not allow fsnavigator
Logged

Corrupthawk

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
  • FSEF.HOPTO.ORG
    • EliteFlyers
Re: Need urgent help connecting FS and FS Nav. at once
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2006, 08:45:33 AM »

Check the port that FS2004 is using (default is 23456), then check and see what port FSNav is using (default is 23432).  Some servers choose not to open port 23432 but rather open a range that is around the default port for FS2004.  The server I run has ports 23450-23458 for clients, thus FSNav has to be changed to use a port within that number, but NOT the same port as FS2004. (example: FS2004 uses port 23456,  check FSNav on ports 23455 & 23457).  It's best to check with the users of that server to find out what ports are open on the server side to connect too.
Logged
EliteFlyers -- We've got YOU covered coast to coast!!
Pages: [1]   Go Up