Chocolate Software Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Forwarding Ports??  (Read 7078 times)

Matao31692

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Forwarding Ports??
« on: December 06, 2006, 04:35:10 PM »

Alright how do you forward ports, I found a picture of how people do it but i dont know how to do it. And I have Linksys so can someone help me please!! Thanks.

Logged

Midnight_Aviation

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Midnight Aviation
Re: Forwarding Ports??
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2006, 05:29:58 PM »

Matao31692

Please visit the following site:

http://www.portforward.com/


Have fun.................

Mike
« Last Edit: December 26, 2007, 09:56:51 AM by Mike (xray) »
Logged

Russell Gilbert

  • Administrator
  • Guru
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1476
    • FSHost
Re: Forwarding Ports??
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2006, 05:40:28 PM »

Matao, you mentioned in a private msg to me that you weren't sure how to login to your router.  Try leaving the username blank and type "admin" for the password.  I believe those are the defaults for the Linksys routers.

Russell
Logged

Matao31692

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Forwarding Ports??
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2006, 06:00:43 PM »

thanks everyone, i will let you know how it goes!!
Logged

Matao31692

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Forwarding Ports??
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2006, 06:05:57 PM »

Oh no guys, something terrible has happened. I am no longer able to reach http://192.168.1.1 it says my IP or something is taking to long to respond. Is there any way i can fix this??
Logged

Midnight_Aviation

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Midnight Aviation
Re: Forwarding Ports??
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2006, 08:41:51 PM »

Matao

There is a reset button on the back of the router that will reset it to the factory defaults.  When looking at the back of the router it should be on the left.  If you’ve accidentally changed a setting this should take care of it.

NOTE:  If Russell is helping you off line please follow his lead.  He is the expert here and I may just confuse the issue for you.

Mike
Logged

Matao31692

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Forwarding Ports??
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2006, 04:04:16 PM »

Thanks guys!!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up